Media Releases

2018 Werriwa Volunteer Awards

June 15, 2018

Anne Stanley MP was honoured to hold the 2018 Werriwa Volunteer Awards this week with a function at the Mercure Hotel, Liverpool Catholic Club.

“It was my great pleasure to host more than 60 award winners, their nominators and guests to a morning tea and awards ceremony” said Anne Stanley, the Member for Werriwa.

“The Werriwa electorate relies heavily on the contribution of volunteers. They are the unsung heroes who give up their free time to deliver services in the areas of sport, emergency services and community welfare.”

“I acknowledge and thank all the Werriwa Volunteers of the year.”

The volunteers recognised were:

  • Deborah Styles and John Griffiths  from Campbell House School
  • Kristy Thornton from Green Valley Public School
  • Siddharth Kukreti from Hoxton Park Public School
  • Karen James from Salvation Army
  • Kevin Crocker from RSL Lifecare
  • Benjamin Ivanovski from Glenfield Park School
  • Kerrie Oxlade from Quota International of Liverpool Inc.
  • James Brassil and Joseph Szymkow from Outer Liverpool Community Services Inc.
  • K2Tog, Liverpool Knitters Group
  • Yaqub Noun, Shayma Al-Masri and Miguel Dominguez from Lurnea High School
  • Germaine Bishop from The City of Liverpool and District Historical Society
  • Bobbie Williamson and Tanya Cambridge from Liverpool City Robins Football Club
  • Jane Colley from Good Samaritan Catholic College
  • Wendy Freeman from Bardia Public School
  • Vui Masinamua from 2FS Radio - Le Foafoa Multimedia Aust Inc.
  • Judith North from Liverpool Hospital, South Western Sydney Local Health District
  • Suzan Banna from Western Sydney MRC
  • Elizabeth Passaro from Myrtle Cottage Group Inc.
  • Ghenwa Khalife and Patricia Moore from Miller Public School
  • Bilgen Abdioglu from Amity College
  • Vijay Srinivasa from Sewa International Australia