Media Releases

Werriwa Volunteer Awards 2017

July 19, 2017

“It was my great pleasure to host a morning tea to recognise some of Werriwa’s great volunteers,” Anne Stanley, the Member for Werriwa, said.

“Volunteers are the lifeblood of our community, committing many hours and injecting many millions of dollars into our economy.

“I acknowledge and thank Werriwa’s volunteers of the year.”

The volunteers recognised were:

  • Kirsten Fobi from Headspace Liverpool;
  • Warren Ready from 2168 Food 4 Life;
  • Pat Nelson, Jane Foster and Maureen Bergin from Outer Liverpool Community Centres;
  • Hazel Johnston from Salvation Army;
  • Helena Stuart from Young Adults Disabled Association;
  • Bill Dickinson from The Whiddon Group;
  • Joe Asfoura and Sridevi Mopidevi from Liverpool Migrant Resource Centre;
  • Sid Bowerman from Myrtle Cottage;
  • Mary Biffin from Outer Liverpool Community Services;
  • Donna Poynting from South West Community Transport;
  • Rebecca Scivoli from CatholicCare; and
  • Colleen Boler from 2168 Community Committee and Cartwright Public School.